The Seven Chakras

20 Mar

large-21179339

I read this amazing post about the Chakras and

I wanted to share with anyone who was interested!

Souce:  http://audrey.buzznet.com/photos/thesevenchakrasforab/

I love this! So informative!

200534945-001

Root Chakra – Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded. It’s located at the base of spine in tailbone area. Here is where the survival issues relating to financial independence, money, and food emotions lay.

200534946-001

Sacral Chakra – Is our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. It’s located in the lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in. Here is where your sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality, and emotions lay.

200534947-001

Solar Plexus Chakra – Is our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives. It’s located in the upper abdomen in the stomach area. Here you will find where your self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem emotions lay.

200534948-001

Heart Chakra – Is our ability to love. It’s located at the c enter of chest just above heart. This is where your love, joy, and inner peace lay.

200534949-001

Throat Chakra – Is our ability to communicate. It’s located in the throat. Here is where your communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth emotions lay.

200534950-001

Third Eye Chakra – Is our ability to focus on and see the big picture. It’s located in the forehead between the eyes. Here is where your intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions emotions lay.

200534951-001

Crown Chakra – Is the highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. It’s located at the very top of the head. Here is where your inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss emotions lay.

Can I start off by saying, this all interests me. Also I know a lot of this also has to do with yoga, which sadly I have not even tried yet! But again, I am interested, I want to learn and try! Things such as this are things I promised myself I would learn and practice this year. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

