Hair ♥ Lurv

12 Feb

I don’t mean to be a Miley Cyrus posting freak, but I had to share this!

”Never felt more me in my whole life. If you don’t have something nice to say don’t say anything at all. My hair is attached to my head no one else’s.” – Miley Cyrus.

I love this quote! And I feel exactly the same. Obviously I get talked about or looks a lot when it comes to my hair. I always have and I expect I always will, which I am fine with. I even told my HUSBO after I got this haircut that I never felt more me! I feel so great with this style, as I did with my array of funk hair colors. This is one hairstyle I will be keeping for a long time. Also, before one million other people asks if I know who Skrillex is, I didn’t until I got this cut. I saw it on a model in a magazine and then Miley Cyrus started wearing this beautiful side swept look that (for once) I couldn’t recreate.

2011-12-29-16-35-31-7-about-the-laundromat-photo-shoot-miley-explained_large

mcyrus_gl_12jan12_PA_b_2

I thought this was fabulous and decided sometime this year (2012) I am getting my head shaved, after my HUSBO comes home. I didn’t want to get it done and freak him out when he first saw me after 10 months! Of course, he is the only one who doesn’t like it. But like he says, “it’s your hair, so what you want.” BUT mainly it is because I wanted it done, not because of a celebrity, although it seems that way… To be truthful, I don’t know who the model I saw the look on or the magazine I saw it in. I have always wanted to shave my head somehow, in seriousness and in hatred for my bad hair day.

photoLove you side shave!

photo 2

Currently my hair is short… ick. It needs to grow faster! But since a dye screw up at the salon my hair needed a cut! It is bob-length right now… Haven’t had it this short in 9/10 years! YIKES! Hurry up and grow….

2 Responses to “Hair ♥ Lurv”

  1. shaalasherman February 16, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    geesh, you’re so pretty you could wear any sort of hairstyle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

